Configuring Your Email Notification Settings

Depending on how many projects you're currently assigned to and what type of permissions you have, you may receive dozens of email notifications daily, causing your inbox to fill up quickly. Don't worry, you're in control! You can choose what type of email notifications you receive and how frequently you receive them.

To do that, click on your avatar, which is the colored circle containing your initials on the rightmost side of the account level menu. Then go to Profile Edit profile.

A window will appear. Find the Email notification settings section.

Check or uncheck items you wish to enable or disable. Here's what each option does:

  • Account activity reporting - sends you emails about your account activity.
  • Project activity reporting - sends you emails about different project activities like when someone assigns someone to a brief or claims a content item, etc.
  • Message / Comment received - sends you an email whenever someone sends you a message or mentions you in a comment in EasyContent.
  • Feedback on a content item - sends you an email whenever you receive feedback on an item you're working on.
  • Deadline missed - sends you an email whenever an item you're assigned to has missed its due date.
  • Digest of assignments - this option will send you an email containing a list of content items you're currently responsible for. You can choose to receive reminders every 12, 24, or 48 hours or disable this by choosing never.

If you've decided to receive as many emails as possible to monitor your projects, you may find that some of them don't appear in your inbox. They might be getting sent to your spam or junk folder! To prevent this, you need to add our email address to your mail provider's safe sender list. Learn how to do that here.

Permissions and Email Notifications

Certain permissions are required to receive special types of email notifications. The following permissions will send an email notification to users who have them when their project activity reporting setting is set to full.

Manage Projects

An email will be sent to a user with a manage projects permission when the following events occur:

  • When a project is created or deleted
  • When the account owner has changed
  • When the account is deleted
  • When someone assigns a user to a project

Manage Users

An email will be sent to a user with manage users permission when the following events occur:

  • When a new user is invited to the account
  • When an invited user accepts the invitation
  • When someone assigned a user to a project
  • When a guest user is registered or added to the account

Manage Content Items

An email will be sent to a user with a manage content items permission when the following events occur:

  • Another user publishes content item
  • Another user changes a content item workflow status
  • A brief is claimed by another user
  • When a user received a rating from a different user
  • When a content item is canceled (converted to brief) by another user

Manage People and Deadlines

An email will be sent to a user with a manage people and deadlines permission when the following events occur:

  • Another user publishes content item
  • Another user changes a content item workflow status
  • A brief is claimed by someone
  • When a user received a rating from another user
  • When a content item is sent back for rework by someone
  • When there are overdue content items by other users
  • When a user is assigned to a content item by another user
  • When a content item is canceled (converted to brief) by another user