Inviting Users to Your Account
This feature is available on all plans
Users with the manager users permission can access this feature.
To invite new users to your account, go to Team > Users in the account level menu.
Once you're on the Users page, click the Invite button.
You'll be redirected to the invite people to your team page.
Let's explore the fields according to the numbers in the image above.
- New user's name. This is a required field.
- Under it, you'll notice the add another button. This adds a new field, allowing you to invite multiple users at once.
- The new user's email address. This is also a required field. An invitation message containing a unique signup link will be sent there.
- The new user's role. Note that this defaults to admin, so change this unless you want the new user to have admin capabilities.
- Select the team the new user will be added to. You can leave it blank.
- Select the project(s) the new user will be assigned to.
- An optional custom welcome message.
The invitation email will look like this:
Once the invited user clicks the Get started button, they will be redirected to the EasyContent subdomain for your account (ex: https://yourcompany.easycontent.io/user/confirm/unique_confirmation_code).
You can see all users that are pending invite by going to the Users page. There, click the pending invite tab and you'll see all users that haven't accepted the invitation yet.
If, for some reason, they are unable to receive the invitation email, you can copy the invite link and manually send it to them.
Once they accept the invite, they will be prompted to create a password and they'll be a part of your team!
- Getting Started with EasyContent
- Get Started with Templates
- Creating Custom Template Tabs
- Using the Content Item Editor
- Inviting Users to Your Account
- Editing, Deleting & Deactivating Users
- Creating a Custom Role
- Recovering Lost or Forgotten Password
- Get Started with Webhooks
- Add Our Email Addresses to Your Safe Sender List
- Configuring Your Email Notification Settings