This article covers a basic overview of the Roles page. You can access this page through the account level menu if you have the right permissions. You can manage user roles and permissions here.
For more in-depth information and tutorial about configuring user roles and permissions, check out this article.
The Roles page is divided into two sections. The first section is for configuring and managing user roles and the second section is for configuring permissions for each role.
In the Roles section, you can view all roles you have. This includes active and inactive roles. You can rearrange, edit, delete, etc. every role except for the Admin and Writer role. The Admin role you can't edit at all, but you can duplicate it and the Writer role you can only rename and duplicate.
The permissions section is a table containing all of the currently available permissions that you can grant to a role. To grant specific permission to a role, simply click the matching checkbox.
Changes made in this section are automatically saved.
Remember that you have the ability to rearrange the roles? The permissions table follows that arrangement. For example, if you move the Editor role before Content Manager, the table will display (from left to right) Editor before Content Manager.
If you want to learn more about permissions, this in-depth manual will teach you everything you need to know.