All Projects View
The All Projects View page (aka All Projects Dashboard) is where all your projects are. This is also the first page you'll see after logging in.
If you're already logged in and you're not on this page, you can access it by clicking Projects in the account level menu.
Table of Contents
Every project comes with its own "card". In the image below, we have multiple cards, each representing a project. The project's name is also the card's name.
A card comes with a brief overview of its project such as the last update time, the number of assigned users, and more.
Every card has its own Actions menu. It holds four items that are used for managing the project: Settings, Duplicate, Archive, and Delete.
- Settings will take you to the project's settings page. Learn more about project settings.
- Duplicate will make a duplicate copy of the project. Note that it will not copy its content and assigned users but it will copy categories, templates, and workflow settings. The duplicated project will have the prefix "(duplicate)", which you can easily rename.
- Archive will deactivate the project and hide it from view. You can view all archived projects under the "Show archived projects" button.
- Delete permanently deletes a project together with all of its data. Warning: you can't restore a deleted project, so be extra careful when using this option! Archiving a project is almost always the better choice than deleting it unless you are absolutely sure that you no longer need the project and everything in it.
You can hover your mouse over the progress bar in a project card to see an overview of its assignment workflow statuses.
In the upper left area of the page, there's a search bar that will help you quickly find a particular project you want. Keep in mind that it excludes archived projects from the search.
Creating New Projects
You can create a new project by clicking the Create new project button in the upper right area of the page or by clicking the big plus (+) button on an empty card.
Viewing Archived Projects
If you have at least one archived project, a button called "Show archived projects" at the bottom of all of the page will appear. Clicking this reveals all of your archived projects.
Just like active project cards, each archived project card has its own Actions drop-down menu that will let you duplicate, restore, or permanently delete the said archived project. Note that duplicating an archived project will make an active copy instead of another archived one.
Different Roles, Different View
Different roles will see different things on this page.
A user with an Admin role can see everything that is shown in the screenshots above. Editors, Writers, and other custom roles you may have will see varying items depending on their permissions.
By default, any other user roles apart from the Admin will only see the projects they're currently assigned to. They also won't have access to archived projects and will not have the ability to create or delete a project or alter its settings.