How to track changes in the editor?
EasyContent's text editor comes with a feature called Change Tracking. When enabled, every time someone adds a new text or deletes existing text, it'll be highlighted. It will show who made the change and when it was made.
By default, Change Tracking is OFF. You can turn this ON by clicking the Track Changes button in the editor toolbar. You can tell that Change Tracking is ON if the button's background is darker, like in the image below.
Once Change Tracking is ON, it will remain ON for all users unless someone turns it OFF.
Keep in mind that if there are any pending changes, you won't be able to turn Change Tracking OFF.
Once there are no pending changes, you can turn OFF Change Tracking by clicking the "Track Changes" button again.
To accept or reject pending changes, you can use the Accept and Reject buttons.
Clicking Accept will accept a pending change where your cursor is currently pointing. Reject will reject the change where your cursor is currently pointing. Note how they will be in an inactive state if your cursor isn't currently pointing to a pending change.
You can also use Accept All changes and Reject All changes to accept or reject all pending changes at once. You can access these buttons using the dropdown next to the accept or reject buttons. You can access them even if the accept or reject buttons are in an inactive state.
You can use the "undo" button or its keyboard shortcut "CTRL+Z" to revert the changes if you accidentally used Accept or Reject all changes.
You can toggle Change Tracking visibility by pressing the eye icon next to the Track Changes button. This will make editing feel more natural by hiding distractions added by highlights from Change Tracking. Don't worry, even if Change Tracking visibility is OFF, all changes will still be tracked.
- How to change templates?
- How to track changes in the editor?
- How to create a new template?
- How to edit a brief?
- How to assign or remove users from a project?
- How to delete a project?
- How to rename a project?
- How to create a new project?
- How to change my email address?
- How to change my profile name?
- How to deactivate a user?
- How to send a message to a team member?
- How to import briefs?
- How to claim a brief?
- How to archive a project?
- How to create and edit tables?
- How to view a content item's HTML source code?
- How to upload a file to a content item?