How to assign or remove users from a project?

Assigning users to a project can be done in two different ways. One is during project creation and the other is manually adding users to an existing project.

Assigning Users to a Project During Its Creation

When you create a new project, you give it a name and optionally assign users to it. By default, the user creating the new project will automatically be assigned to it.

To add more users to a new project, simply click on your name in the new project dialog box. This will bring out the names of all active users in the account, organized by roles. Then select the ones you wish to add by clicking on their names. Once done, click Create project.

Assigning Users to an Existing Project

There are two ways to add users to an existing project. One is via the project team widget in the project dashboard and the other is by going to project settings.

Via Project Team Widget

In the project dashboard of the project where you want to assign new users, click Manage team inside the project widget.

This will bring up the user selection menu. Simply select the users you want to add to the project and then click save changes.

Via Project Settings

Select the project you want to add users to via the project selection dropdown (#1) and then once inside the project's dashboard, go to Configuration (#2) and then to Project Settings (#3).

In the project settings page, you will see the Assigned Users section, which is just below the Delete Project button.

The names of currently assigned users will be displayed here. Click on that and it will bring up a list of all active users in your account.

Select the ones you want to assign to the project by clicking their name from the dropdown. Once you're done, click the green Save Settings button.

Removing Users from a Project

To remove a user from a project, all you have to do is to uncheck their name from the user selection dropdown. You can also use the manage team widget in the project dashboard to access this.

Once you've unchecked everyone you want to remove, click the Save settings button and you're done!